Cypress Falls’ Eaton among Touchdown Club Coach of Year finalists

December 2, 2015

Cypress Falls High School head football coach and campus athletic coordinator Kirk Eaton is one of 10 finalists for the Touchdown Club of Houston’s Coach of the Year award, which will be announced on Dec. 9.

Dec. 2, 2015—Cypress Falls High School head football coach and athletic coordinator Kirk Eaton has been named one of 10 finalists for the Touchdown Club of Houston Coach of the Year award.

Eaton and the fellow finalists will be recognized at the UIL High School Awards Dinner, presented by Houston Methodist Orthopedics & Sports Medicine, on Dec. 9 at the JW Marriott’s Liberty Hall, where one winner will be named the John Kelley UIL High School Coach of the Year.

Ten finalists for the Touchdown Club’s Offensive Player of the Year and Defensive Player of the Year will also be recognized at the dinner.

Eaton led the Golden Eagles to a 10-3 record in 2015, including a 7-2 runner-up mark in District 17-6A. Cypress Falls advanced the furthest among CFISD’s four playoff teams, ending its season in the Division I Region III-6A semifinal.

“I am so honored to even be nominated for the Touchdown Club Coach of the Year,” Eaton said. “Any success we had this year falls squarely on the shoulders of our players and coaching staff. Under the leadership of our senior class, this team had an unbelievable run. I cannot say enough about the efforts of Defensive Coordinator Chris Brister, Offensive Coordinator Greg Rogers, Special Teams Coordinator Allen Atteberry and the rest of our staff. The support we received from Principal Becky Denton, Athletic Director Ed Warken, the Cypress Falls staff and the entire CFISD community made this year something I’ll never forget.”     

Javascript Required

Sorry, this site does not work properly without JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript or contact your local administrator.